D25_Guildford heading to a centenary

D25_Guildford heading to a centenary

The Ladies Auxiliary of Guildford Rotary Club was formed on 19th February 1926 and the first meeting was held in March 1926.  There were 28 founder members.  The handsome President’s badge was purchased by the Rotary Club and gifted to the Club in June 1927.
On 8th  March 1932 Mrs Margarette Golding visited the Club and members decided to change the name of the Club to the Inner Wheel Club of Guildford.
At the District 14 Rally in Hove on 9th June 1936 Mrs Golding presented the Club’s Charter Certificate to the Founder President Mrs Radbourne.

 

 

 

The beautiful tapestry was designed and stitched by a member of the Club as a millennial project for District 25.

 

Other News & Events

D8 Thetford & Watton have conservation speaker

To celebrate Inner Wheel Day in January, Thetford club joined with Watton club to have an excellent Speaker, Nigel Cobham from Great Hockham Estate who talked about conservation and especially owls. Tea followed provided by Thetford members.      ...